Village of Clarksville

Planning Commission Minutes

November 18, 2021

A regular monthly meeting of the Clarksville Planning Commission was held on November 18, 2021, at the Clarksville Village Hall. Chairperson, Nicholas Lee called the meeting to order at 7pm.

Planning Commissioners present: Chairperson Nicholas Lee, Vice Chairperson Diane Sheldon, Secretary Jami Manszewski, Josh Depew, Alexia Hoffman, and Ex Officio Bonnie Main.

No Public Comment Was Heard.

The minutes of October 21, 2021 were read and approved. Motion made by Depew and supported by Main.

A report was heard by Ex Officio Bonnie Main.

Finishing decisions made on "Holiday Tree" were discussed.

Ongoing dialog continues between commissioners on establishing Village website/online communication.

Village Clerk, Shari Clark, was present to swear Commissioner Josh Depew in for another term.

A motion was made by Sheldon and supported by Main for Planning Commission to hold a Public Hearing on February 17th to discuss future playground options. All in favor, motion passed.

A motion was made by Sheldon and supported by Manszewski to transfer responsibilities of "Vice Chairperson" from Sheldon to Depew. Sheldon accepted the role of "secretary". Motion passed.

A motion was made by Depew and supported by Sheldon to adjourn. The meeting adjourned at 8:25pm.

The next Planning Commission meeting will be held on December 16, 2021.

Submitted by Jami Manszewski, Secretary