Village of Clarksville Special Council Meeting November 7, 2024

A Special Council Meeting of the Clarksville Village Council was held November 7, 2024 at the Village Hall. President pro tempore Bonnie Main called the meeting to order at 7 pm. All council members present – Trustees Bonnie Main, Patricia Reser, Brad Clark, Debra Winkler, Scott Briggs, Allen Sheldon, Clerk Shari Clark, and President-elect Tristen Alderink.

Alderink submitted his resignation from Village Planning Commission, due to being elected as Village President, effective immediately.

The unofficial results of the November 5, 2024 General Election were reviewed. 256 total ballots cast of 361 total registered voters within the village = 70.91% turn out.

Newly elected Village Officials:

PRESIDENT (2 year term) Tristen Alderink receiving 175 votes

CLERK (4 year term) Shari Clark receiving 169 votes

TRUSTEES (4 year terms) -Scott Briggs receiving 128 votes Brad Clark receiving 125 votes Patricia Reser receiving 118 votes

Motion made by Allen Sheldon and supported by Bonnie Main that the results of the November 5, 2024 General Election be accepted. All in favor, motion passed.

President pro tempore Main swore in Clerk Shari Clark. All others were officially sworn in by the Clerk.

The meeting adjourned at 7:05 pm.

The next regular meeting will be held December 2, 2024.

Submitted by Shari Clark, Village Clerk