Village of Clarksville Special Council Meeting November 10, 2022

A Special Council Meeting of the Clarksville Village Council was held November 10, 2022 at the Village Hall. President Byers called the meeting to order at 6 pm.

Other council members present – Trustees Allen Sheldon, Brad Clark, Patricia Reser, Bonnie Main, Debra Winkler, Treasurer Rose Barratt, and Clerk Shari Clark. Absent – Trustee Joseph Graham.

The unofficial results of the November 8, 2022 General Election were reviewed. 197 total ballots cast of 350 total registered voters within the village = 56.29% turn out.

Newly elected Village Officials:

PRESIDENT Amy Byers receiving 145 votes

TREASURER Rose M. Barratt receiving 143 votes

TRUSTEES -

Bonnie Main receiving 130 votes Allen R. Sheldon receiving 125 votes Deb Winkler receiving 117 votes

Motion made by Brad Clark and supported by Patricia Reser that the results of the November 8, 2022 General Election be accepted. Motion passed.

All were officially sworn in by the Clerk.

The meeting adjourned at 6:05 pm.

The next regular meeting will be held December 5, 2022.

Submitted by Shari Clark, Village Clerk