Village of Clarksville Council Meeting Minutes December 6, 2021

A regular monthly meeting of the Clarksville Village Council was held December 6, 2021 at the Clarksville Village Hall. President Amy Byers called the meeting to order at 7 pm.

All council members present – Trustees Bonnie Main, Patricia Reser, Joseph Graham, Allen Sheldon, Robin Wahl (virtually), Brad Clark (arrived 7:36 pm), Treasurer Rose Barratt, and Clerk Shari Clark.

Robin Wahl's letter of resignation effective December 7, 2021, due to upcoming relocation out of area, was accepted by council.

No public comment.

The minutes of the November 1, 2021 meeting were read and approved.

Professional Planners Rebecca Harvey of McKenna and Brad Kotrba of Williams&Works each shared presentations for Professional Planning Services to assist village officials with planning and zoning.

Motion by Graham and supported by Sheldon to pay monthly bills totaling \$12,376.24. All in favor, motion passed. Reports were read by Treasurer Barratt, Sewer by B.Clark, *ex officio* Planning Commissioner Main, Clerk by S.Clark, and President Byers.

Motion by Main and supported by Graham to close United Bank CD and deposit funds into a CD at Portland Federal Credit Union authorizing Village President Amy Byers, Clerk Shari Clark, and Treasurer Rose Barratt to transact. All in favor, motion passed.

Motion by Sheldon and supported by Reser to transfer \$92,441.33 from Tax Account to General Fund. All in favor, motion passed.

Residents are reminded that it is the responsibility of the property owner to shovel sidewalks and off-street parking is required per ordinance. Enforcement actions will be taken if sidewalks are not cleared of snow and ice (within 24 hours in residential districts & within 4 hours in the business district after the cessation of any fall of snow, sleet, or freezing rain) and for any vehicles parked longer than 12 hours on Main Street or 24 hours on other public streets within the village. For persons within the residential district that this would cause undue hardship, they may file a request for exemption with the Village Clerk.

Motion by Sheldon and supported by B.Clark to accept Williams&Works Planning Consultation Services proposal. All in favor, motion passed.

Council Member Allen Sheldon offered RESOLUTION #2021-02 APPOINTMENT OF VILLAGE PLANNING COMMISSIONERS and supported by Council Member Joseph Graham. Upon roll call all voted "Aye". Motion passed. Planning Commissioners Joshua Depew and Alexia Hoffman were each appointed for a three-year term ending November 2024.

Motion by Sheldon and supported by Main to approve year 2022 monthly meeting calendars for Village Council to be held 1st Mondays (except July & September will be held 2nd Mondays) and Planning Commission Meetings will be held 3rd Thursdays. Motion passed. All meetings begin 7pm at Clarksville Village Hall.

Motion by Graham and supported by Reser to re-appoint Bonnie Main as President pro tempore. All in favor, motion passed.

Motion by Reser and supported by Graham to appoint standing committees as follows; Finance, Budget, & Grants Committee – Rose Barratt & Amy Byers, Health and Public Safety Committee – Amy Byers & Bonnie Main, Legislative Committee – Shari Clark & Allen Sheldon, Streets, Sidewalks, & Street Lighting Committee – Allen Sheldon & Brad Clark, Downtown Revitalization and Business Development Committee – Bonnie Main & Joseph Graham, and Parks and Recreation Committee – Robin Wahl's successor & Allen Sheldon. All in favor, motion passed.

Motion by Graham and supported by Reser to accept Fleis&Vandenbrink Design & Bidding Services \$13,400.00 proposal for Main Street pedestrian bridge. Motion passed.

The meeting adjourned at 8:16 pm. The next regular meeting will be held January 3, 2022 at 7 pm.